SweetBeautyDelights~爱美丽!

Clarins Hydra-Luminous & Instant Light Brush On Perfector!

Posted on: November 3, 2010

Longing for beautiful flawless skin?? 😉

Hehe…I’m an ardent believer of almost all types of masks! And I do make it a point to apply a good hydrating mask before any make-up (esp. for huge events)! And it does work very well! Foundation glides up smoothly…holds better…and most importantly, u’ll look radiant! 🙂 Trust me…i’ve gotten compliments every time i did that…muahahaha!!

Other than basic/advanced skincare which I’ve always believed in, it’s definitely a wise choice to invest in a good foundation that gives you flawless skin too!

Like plants and flowers, the skin needs two essential elements to stay beautiful – water and light! Needless to say, we can’t absorb water through “roots” and neither do we have chlorophyll… -_- (duh~) but this Clarins Hydra-Luminous Flawless Powder Foundation seems to do wonders!!

Hydra-capsules containing plant essences of rosemary, chamomile and gingko biloba, disperse upon contact with skin and provides continuous hydration! Skin becomes soft and comfortable~ looking “polished” and perfectly smooth… 🙂

And here comes the “light” part!!

Clarins Hydra-Luminous contains the “3D Luminance” pigment that diffuses light in such a way that sculpts the face…if you love photography or simply love being in the limelight, you’ll definitely understand the importance and how much it can enhance or “ruin” you in the pictures!! Yikes!!

The incredulous ingredients/pigments are coated in shea butter which gives the foundation an ultra-soft, fine, melting texture that glides smoothly over your skin…it also contains SPF2- – PA++ to protect your skin…and you won’t believe how wonderful Clarins is… It also contains an anti-pollution and anti-oxidant active ingredient, white tea, to neutralize free radicals which continue to attack the skin, even after exposure to UV! To put it simply, it provides triple anti-free radical, anti-pollution and anti-UV protection! The skin feels so “protected”!! Like there are tonnes of security guards to safeguard your most previous asset! Muahahaha.. 😉

Other than the Clarins Hydra-Luminous Flawless Powder Foundation, do check out the Instant Light Brush Perfector too! 🙂

What does this little tube do?? No more signs of tiredness,  dullness and imperfections! The Instant Light Brush On Perfector to the rescue! 

One click of the pen and it smoothes perfectly onto the skin to optically diminish shadowy areas, dark circles and fine lines! Special pigments reflect light in all directions and creates the illusion of a radiant complexion! Feel free to use it as a highlighter for the middle of the forehead, sides of the nose, top of the cheekbones, and tip of the chin!

Other than its illuminating properties, it is formulated with oat sugars (kinda sounds delicious, doesn’t it?? yum yum~) that gently firms the skin!

Available in four shades, it’s retailing at $45 each~ 🙂

No. 00 (light beige)

No. 01 (rosy beige)

No. 02 (medium beige)

No. 03 (golden beige)

GIVEAWAY TIME~!!!!!!!!

Tell me which shade of Instant Light Brush On Perfector you would like to have…I have No. 00 and No. 01 in my hands…and I’m gonna give away one of them! 🙂 First check out the different shades at any Clarins counter and tell me which suits you! Post a comment under this blog entry and tell me why this is a must-have for you! I’ll pick out one lucky winner soon!

Contest ends on 10 November, 11.59pm! 🙂 Have fun!

12 Responses to "Clarins Hydra-Luminous & Instant Light Brush On Perfector!"

Hello 🙂

I have known this product since September and has been considering to purchase this product to cure my dullness look especially my dark eye problem which makes my eyes puffy and look tired always… I have been trying many different products such as loreal, ginvera and even traditional ways like putting teabags lol and so many other countless products/methods in order to achieve a healthier look… I have heard much positive responses regarding to this product but its rather pricey to try it out hence i hope i have the opportunity to try and hope it can cure my many-years-problem.

Thank you so much! 🙂
(Instant Light Brush On Perfector shade no.00)

hello jiahui!

this brush-on perfector sounds really good so i decided to give it a try (:

school is tiring me out so much and with the exams just around the corner, im sleeping late almost every night. the big eye bags, dark eye rings & pimples that keep on popping out (leaving behind scars) are making me feel so much less confident than before.

i dont used to put on make-up to school but nowadays, i feel that there’s a need to or else i’ll look really pale, with those dark eye rings and pimple scars. using my bb cream as concealer doesnt seem to help much. being less confident really makes me less daring to look into people’s eyes when i talk to them. even in tutorials, i mind how i look when i need to do presentation. low confidence ah and it depresses me.

hope this product will be able to help!

Hi Jiahui

I love the way you describe the product, or how this product is being advertised. I love the matt looking and polished look at this foundation can attained.

I believes alot of ladies are experiencing mid-day shine on their face and this has been a problem that i face every other day. Especially on my busier day, whereby i have lesser time to run to the ladies to touch up.

I believe that thie Clarins Hydra-Luminous foundation might do the trick after all.

Hopefully i have the lucky chance to test this out.
(Instant Light Brush On Perfector shade no.01)

Hi Jiahui

I love the way you describe the product, or how this product is being advertised. I love the matt looking and polished look at this foundation can attained.

I believes alot of ladies are experiencing mid-day shine on their face and this has been a problem that i face every other day. Especially on my busier day, whereby i have lesser time to run to the ladies to touch up.

I believe that this Clarins Hydra-Luminous foundation might do the trick after all.

Hopefully i have the lucky chance to test this out.
(Instant Light Brush On Perfector shade no.01)

Hi , I will like to win Clarins 01 Rosy Beige. Being the supporter of Clarins, I have total confidence & wish to try Clarins any latest products. So hope that I can be one of the lucky winner of Clarins Hydra-Luminous & Instant Light Brush on Perfector, to try out the effect on myself 🙂

Hi Jiahui,

I am not here to advertise but would like to share that Clarins at metro is currently offering 20% discount on its products. (btw, I am a Clarins Beaute Club member, hence i would receive sms from clarins regarding their products)

I would love to have No.00. Why? As a busy working mother, the lack of sleep and the humid and hot weather has made me looked tired and dull, no matter how much make-up I put on. Most of the time, my make-up would last me 1st half of the day, especially after lunch, the make-up is almost gone.

With the brush on protector, it would help me to look fresh at all times of day, even after work….I dun want to be a “yellow face woman”!!!

Hi Jiahui
As I have dry skin so I tried Clarins HydraQuench Intensive Serum Bi-Phase product. It really works wonder on my face as it revitalizes my dehyrated skin. keeping my face moisturise whole day.
Now I want to try Clarins Instant Light Brush On Perfector as i have dull skin due to the weather and stress. Hopefully with this product, my skin condition will improve.
I will like the No. 01 (rosy beige) Instant Light Brush On Perfector as I am a tanned person so this rosy beige will suits me better. The medium beige and golden beige are too dark for me.
Thanks Jiahui

I would love to be No. 00. Hopefully, this will improve my skin condition. Dark eye rings, pimples marks. Thanks Jiahui.

Hi Jiahui

I would love to try out the highlighter in shade 01!
I’m in my early twenties and am already experiencing fine lines under my eyes 😦 Due to my hectic schedule and FYP, my dark circles and lines are turning from bad to worse. I’m using 3 types of eye creams and serum now but they take time to work. I have tried many types of eye concealors and they don’t work. my fine lines were being emphasized instead! I have heard and read alot on the highly raved YSL eye highlighter but YSL had withdrawed it’s cosmetic line from Singapore. And thus I’m really keen in trying out this Clarins product which contain ingredients which will help in improving the appearance of fine lines and dark circles. Thankyou!

CAN I HAVE THE CLARINS INSTANT LIGHT BRUSH ON PERFECTOR IN NO 001 ROSY BEIGE, PLEASEEEEE!!

I HAVE BAD EYE CIRCLES AND ZITS AND WOULD REALLY LIKE TO HAVE SOMETHING TO COVER THEM AND MAKE ME MORE CONFIDENT. WOULD BE REALLY GRATEFUL IF I CAN HAVE THEM.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH MUCH MUCH!!

Can i have Clarins Hydra-Luminous & Instant Light Brush On Perfector in No. 02 (medium beige) ? Because my freckles are very obvious, I had freckles since 12 years old and I tried many brand of concealer and foundation, they were all useless.

I really hope this Clarins Hydra-Luminous & Instant Light Brush On Perfector can help me cover my freckles so I can be more confident 😀

Thanks so much !

Winner revealed! Ta-da!!

Congrats to Shihui for winning the Instant Light Brush On Perfector No. 01 (rosy beige)!! Pls email to sweetbeautydelights@gmail.com to keep me informed of your mailing address so that I can send the gift to you soon! 🙂

To the other pretty gals, stay tuned! More to come~!

Leave a comment

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Sitemeter